Past Team Champions

1999 St. Ed's, OH

2000 Apple Valley, MN

2001 Mater Dei, IN

2002 Apple Valley, MN

2003 Wisconsin Rapids

2004 Wisconsin Rapids

2005 Wisconsin Rapids

2006 Kaukauna, WI

2007 Montini, IL

2008 Wausau West, WI

2009 Brandon, FL

2010 (Jan.) Apple Valley, MN

2010 (Dec.) Apple Valley, MN

2012 Apple Valley, MN

2013 Southeast Polk, IA

2014Montini, IL

2015 Southeast Polk, IA

2016 Mt. Carmel, IL

2017 Montini, IL

2018 Montini, IL

2019 Mt. Carmel, IL

2020  Simley, MN

2022  Simley, MN

2023  Simley, MN

2024 Southeast Polk, IA


The Cheesehead is a two day high school wrestling invitational hosted by Kaukauna High School in Wisconsin.  The first Cheesehead was held in 1999 and brings in some of the top teams from around the country.

The format is "Hybrid" style bracket.  All wrestlers get multiple matches and wrestle both days.  To see a past bracket visit and browse "cheesehead".

Cheesehead Invitational

Cheesehead Invitational
January 5-6, 2024

Kaukauna, WI

Hotel Information

Red Lion Hotel 

Paper Valley 

333 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911